This means that a new task is available!
For example, you spent a lot of time to upgrade the hut. During this time, you increased your level. It seems as though the quest hasn't been counted, but in fact it just means the next upgrade for the main hut has become available. You've gained more experience for the completed task, and the next task icon has changed!